University of Florida

2017-2018 District Directors

 

1 Aly Schortinghouse aschortinghouse@ufl.edu
2 Jena Gilmore brooks15@ufl.edu
3 Melanie Taylor metaylor@ufl.edu
4 Jessica Cooper jaltum@ufl.edu
5 Amanda Morgan amorgan10@ufl.edu
6 Crystal McCazzio cfincher@ufl.edu
7 Nancy Moores moores@ufl.edu
8 Jessica Sprain jsprain@ufl.edu
9 Charlie Poliseno coliseno@ufl.edu
10 vacant  
11 Tanya Darress tdarress@ufl.edu
12 Tish Roland troland@ufl.edu
13 Alexandra Draper aldraper@ufl.edu
 14 Stacey Ellison staceye@ufl.edu

Director Responsibilities

Directors shall serve a two year term. Directors from even numbered 4-H districts will be elected in even years, and directors from odd numbered districts will be elected in odd years. Directors will be elected by ballot as are the other officers. Directors will be elected only from members of their districts.

  • Ensure agents in their district with 4-H responsibilities pay dues on time.
  • Contact and encourage new 4-H agents to join FAE4-HA.
  • Determining FAE4-HA’s role in their district’s retirement parties, flowers, cards for personal occasions, etc.
  • Conduct District Agent meetings when applicable and serve as members of the membership committee.
  • Directors from the districts to be re-elected (odd or even) will serve on the nominating committee.
  • Submit written reports from their district at the winter and summer board meetings and at the General Membership Meeting (reports should focus on personal information and not so much programmatic information of each district).

NAE4-HA Logo

Downloads
Resources